Interior Header Banner

Clubs & Activities

Welcome To Victor J. Andrew High School Clubs and Activities!

 

Andrew Festival
 Jason Kulasa
 708-342-5957
 jkulasa@d230.org

Anime (Animation) Club
 Gary Young/Tom Fabrizio
 708-342-4719 & 708-342-5844
 gyoung@d230.org & tfabrizio@d230.org

Art Club
 Kerrie Klitz
 708-342-4277
 kklitz@d230.org

Skills USA - Auto Club
 Abe Othman
 708-342-5901
 abothman@d230.org

Bass Fishing
 John Bartgen
 708-342-5900
 jbartgen@d230.org

Business Professionals of America

TBD

Book Club
 Alice Cooler
 708-342-5882
 acooler@d230.org

Club Med
 Phil Dryer
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4514
 pdryer@d230.org

Chess
 Shawn Nussbaum
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4276
 snussbaum@d230.org
Twitter: @VJAChess

Skills USA - Child Care Club
 Jen Knezz
 708-342-4218
 jziel@d230.org

Community Swim Coordinator
 Kelly Matusik
 708-342-4715  or 708-342-5837
 kmatusik@d230.org

Debate
James Wool & Michael Duffy
708-342-5952 or 708-342-5943
JWool@d230.org  MDuffy@d230.org

DECA
 Chris Malec
 708-342-5948
 cmalec@d230.org

Drama Club
 Lisa Gonwa & Sheila Sullivan
 708-342-5953 & 708-342-4209
 lgonwa@d230.org & ssullivan@d230.org
 Twitter: @VJADramaClub

Film Society

Eric Johnson & Shawn Nussbaum
 708-342-5910 & 708-342-5800, Ext. 4276
 ejohnson@d230.org & snussbaum@d230.org
Twitter: @VJAFilmSociety

French Club/Le Club Francais
 Lynn Robinson
 708-342-4523
 lrobinson@d230.org

German Club
 Erika Lupacchino & Virginia Krosel
 708-342-4525 & 708-342-4522
 elupacchino@d230.org & vkrosel@d230.org

Green Team
 Carrie Ward
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4264
 cward@d230.org

Group Interpretation
 Kristin Cochran & Lauren Robinson
 708-342-5976 & 708-342-5989
 kcochran@d230.org & larobinson@d230.org

Illusions (Literary Magazine)
 Angela Brady
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4215
 abrady@d230.org
Twitter:@IllusionsLitMag

Intramurals
 Alyssa DiBenedetto
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4283
 adibenedetto@d230.org

Junior Class Council
 Katie Gibson
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4230
 kgibson@d230.org

Marching Band
 Mark Iwinski
 708-342-5938
 miwinski@d230.org
Twitter: @vjabands

Mathletes
 Eric Johnson
 708-342-5910
 ejohnson@d230.org
Twitter: @VJAMathletes

National Honor Society
 NHS Membership Criteria
 Sandra Dirker
 708-342-5974
 sdirker@d230.org

Model UN
 Sara Sweeney
 708-342-4551
 ssweeney@d230.org

Peer Mediation
 Brian Gascoin
 708-342-5854
 bgascoin@d230.org

Project Diversity
 Diana Hanania, Sara Sweeney, and Ashley Perez
 708-342-4284 & 708-342-4551
 dhanania@d230.org & ssweeney@d230.org

Scholastic Bowl
Heather Boston
708-342-4201
hboston@d230.org

Science Team
Michael Fournier
708-342-4244
Mfournier@d230.org

Senior Class Council
 Jen Doede
 708-342-5834
 jdoede@d230.org
Twitter: @vja2016SRclass

Skills USA - Applied Tech
 Mark Lobes
 708-342-4527
 mlobes@d230.org

Snowball
  Mark Keller
708-342-4269
mkeller@d230.org

Special Olympics
 Phil Dryer
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4514
 pdryer@d230.org
 Twitter: @VJA_SO

Speech Team
 Allen Cunningham
 708-342-5981
 acunningham@d230.org

Student Council
 Tracy Sukalo & Barb Sopiarz
 708-342-4543 & 708-342-4539
 tsukalo@d230.org and bsopiarz@d230.org
Twitter: @AndrewStuCo

Swim Guard
 Kelly Matusik & Elizabeth (Liz) Lenahan
 708-342-4715 & 708-342-4554 or 708-342-5837
 kmatusik@d230.org & elenahan@d230.org

T-Bolt Storm (Pep Club)
 Jeanann Paczesny & Gary Young
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4239 & Ext. 4719
 jpaczesny@d230.org & gyoung@d230.org
Twitter: @Tboltstorm

The Circuit (School Newspaper)
 Angela Brady
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4215
 abrady@d230.org
Twitter: @VJACircuit

Variety Show
 Julie Mattix
 708-342-5915
 jmattix@d230.org

Varsity Club
Matt Fish
708-342-4504
Mfish@d230.org

VJA TV
 Jason Kulasa and Mark Lobes
 708-342-5957  or  708-342-4527
 jukulasa@d230.org & mlobes@d230.org
Twitter: @VJA_TV

Smash (Video Gamers)
Adam Weis
 708-342-5902
aweis@d230.org
Twitter: @VJASmash

WYSE
 Julie Johnson
 708-342-4538
 jjohnson@d230.org
Twitter: @VJA_WYSE

Yearbook
 Katie Kowalewski & Elizabeth Geiger
 708-342-4553 & 708-342-4555
 kkowalewski@d230.org & egeiger@d230.org

Youth in Government
 Mark Lobes
 708-342-4527
 mlobes@d230.org

GSA
Brian Gascoin
 708-342-5854
 bgascoin@d230.org

Skills USA - Culinary Arts
 Sarah Szablewski
 708-342-5990
 sszablewski@d230.org

Mu Alpha Theta
 Mike Lavey
 708-342-5911
 mlavey@d230.org

Orchesis
 
Sonja Rzeszutko & Mary Swanson
708-342-4272
srzeszutko@d230.org

Woodworking
Adam Weis
708-342-5802
Aweis@d230.org

Fandoms
Julie Johnson and Dave Wacker
708-342-4527
jjohnson@d230.org

 

Clubs & Activities

Mrs. Abir Othman
Associate Principal
708-342-5817
AOthman@d230.org

Mr. Douglas Bozych
Student Activities Coordinator
708-342-4257
DBozych@d230.org

Mrs. Lisa Fabian
Administrative Assistant 
708-342-5998
LFabian@d230.org

Clubs & Activities

Mrs. Abir Othman
Associate Principal
708-342-5817
AOthman@d230.org

Mr. Douglas Bozych
Student Activities Coordinator
708-342-4257
DBozych@d230.org

Mrs. Lisa Fabian
Administrative Assistant 
708-342-5998
LFabian@d230.org

close (X)