Interior Header Banner

Clubs & Activities

Welcome To Victor J. Andrew High School Clubs and Activities!

Andrew Festival
Sonja Rzeszutko

708-342-4272

srzeszutko@d230.org

Anime (Animation) Club
 Gary Young/Tom Fabrizio
 708-342-4719 & 708-342-5844
 gyoung@d230.org & tfabrizio@d230.org

Art Club
 Kerrie Klitz
 708-342-4277
 kklitz@d230.org

Skills USA - Auto Club
 Abe Othman
 708-342-5901
 abothman@d230.org

Bass Fishing
 John Bartgen
 708-342-5900
 jbartgen@d230.org

Business Professionals of America

Cathy Wojcik

708-342-5958

cwojcik@d230.org

Book Club
 Alice Cooler
 708-342-5882
 acooler@d230.org

Club Med
 Phil Dryer
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4514
 pdryer@d230.org

Chess
 Shawn Nussbaum
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4276
 snussbaum@d230.org

Twitter: @VJAChess

Skills USA - Child Care Club
 Jen Knezz
 708-342-4218
 jziel@d230.org

Community Swim Coordinator
 Kelly Matusik
 708-342-4715  or 708-342-5837 (pool)
 kmatusik@d230.org

Debate
 James Wool

708-342-5952

jwool@d230.org

DECA
Cathy Wojcik

708-342-5958

cwojcik@d230.org

Drama Club
 Sheila Sullivan & Chris Budnick
 708-342-4209x
 ssullivan@d230.org  Cbudnick@d230.org
 Twitter: @VJADramaClub

Film Society

Eric Johnson & Shawn Nussbaum
 708-342-5910 & 708-342-5800, Ext. 4276
 ejohnson@d230.org & snussbaum@d230.org

Twitter: @VJAFilmSociety

Fandoms

Julie Johnson and Dave Wacker

708-342-4527

jjohnson@d230.org

German Club
 Erika Lupacchino & Virginia Krosel
 708-342-4525 & 708-342-4522
 elupacchino@d230.org & vkrosel@d230.org

Green Team
 Carrie Ward
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4264
 cward@d230.org

Group Interpretation
 Kristin Cochran & Lauren Robinson
 708-342-5976 & 708-342-5989
 kcochran@d230.org & larobinson@d230.org

GSA

Brian Gascoin
 708-342-5854
 bgascoin@d230.org

Illusions (Literary Magazine)
 Angela Brady
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4215
 abrady@d230.org
Twitter:@IllusionsLitMag

Junior Class Council
 Katie Gibson
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4230
 kgibson@d230.org

Latin Club
 
Jen Jordt
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4703
 Jjordt@d230.org

Latin Club
TBD

Marching Band
 Mark Iwinski
 708-342-5938
 miwinski@d230.org

Twitter: @vjabands

Mathletes
 Eric Johnson & Shawn Nussbaum
 708-342-5910 & 708-342-5800, Ext. 4276
 ejohnson@d230.org & snussbaum@d230.org

Twitter: @VJAMathletes

Model UN
 Sara Sweeney
 708-342-4551
 ssweeney@d230.org

Mu Alpha Theta
 Mike Lavey
 708-342-5911
 mlavey@d230.org

National Honor Society
 NHS Membership Criteria
 Sandra Dirker
 708-342-5974
 sdirker@d230.org

The Circuit (Newspaper)
 Angela Brady
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4215
 abrady@d230.org

Twitter: @VJACircuit

Orchesis
 
Sonja Rzeszutko & Mary Swanson

708-342-4272

srzeszutko@d230.org   Mswanson@d230.org

Peer Mediation
 Brian Gascoin
 708-342-5854
 bgascoin@d230.org

Project Diversity
 Sara Sweeney, Ashley Perez, Gina Johnson, Janeen Abdelhadi
 ssweeney@d230.org , gjohnson@d230.org ,jabdelhadi@d230.org

Scholastic Bowl
Heather Boston

708-342-4201

hboston@d230.org

Skills USA - Culinary Arts
 Sarah Szablewski
 708-342-5990
 sszablewski@d230.org

Science Team

Kristy Holben

KHolben@d230.org

Senior Class Council
 Jen Doede
 708-342-5834
 jdoede@d230.org

Skills USA - Applied Tech
 Mark Lobes
 708-342-4527
 mlobes@d230.org

Snowball
  Mark Keller

708-342-4269

mkeller@d230.org

Special Olympics
 Phil Dryer
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4514
 pdryer@d230.org
 Twitter: @VJA_SO

Speech Team
Natalie Jones
 708-342-5981
 Njones@d230.org

Student Council
 Tracy Sukalo & Barb Sopiarz
 708-342-4543 & 708-342-4539
 tsukalo@d230.org and bsopiarz@d230.org

Twitter: @AndrewStuCo

Swim Guard
 Kelly Matusik & Elizabeth (Liz) Lenahan
 708-342-4715 & 708-342-4554 or 708-342-5837 (pool)
 kmatusik@d230.org & elenahan@d230.org

T-Bolt Storm (Pep Club)
 Jeanann Paczesny & Gary Young
 708-342-5800, Ext. 4239 & Ext. 4719
 jpaczesny@d230.org & gyoung@d230.org

Twitter: @Tboltstorm

Varsity Club
Brandon Marren

Bmarren@d230.org

Variety Show
 Julie Mattix & Bobby Matz
 708-342-5915
 jmattix@d230.org      Bmatz@d230.org

Smash (Video Gamers)

Adam Weis
 708-342-5902
 aweis@d230.org

Twitter: @VJASmash

VJA TV
 Mark Lobes x& TBD
 708-342-4527
 mlobes@d230.org

Twitter: @VJA_TV

Woodworking

Adam Weis

708-342-5802

Aweis@d230.org

WYSE
 Julie Johnson
 708-342-4538
 jjohnson@d230.org

Twitter: @VJA_WYSE

Yearbook
 Katie Kowalewski & Elizabeth Geiger
 708-342-4553 & 708-342-4555
 kkowalewski@d230.org & egeiger@d230.org

Youth in Government
 Mark Lobes
 708-342-4527
 mlobes@d230.org

 

Clubs & Activities

Mrs. Abir Othman
Associate Principal
708-342-5817
Email

Mr. Douglas Bozych
Student Activities Coordinator
708-342-4257
Email

Mrs. Lisa Fabian
Administrative Assistant 
708-342-5998
Email

Clubs & Activities

Mrs. Abir Othman
Associate Principal
708-342-5817
Email

Mr. Douglas Bozych
Student Activities Coordinator
708-342-4257
Email

Mrs. Lisa Fabian
Administrative Assistant 
708-342-5998
Email

close (X)